The draw to allocate teams for this season’s Mitre Brooks Mileson Memorial League Cup will be made on Saturday (July 27) at midday. The draw will be streamed live on the Ebac Northern League’s YouTube channel.

Each team is seeded, depending on where they finished in their respective leagues at the end of last season.
The first team drawn out of the Pool One will go into Group A, with the second one going into Group B, with each team then being allocated to the next group in turn.
There will be eight groups of five teams, forming a mini-league. Each team will play two home games and two away games.

Pool One (numbers 1-8): Hebburn Town, Bishop Auckland, Consett, Sunderland RCA, Shildon, Stockton Town, West Auckland and North Shields.
Pool Two (numbers 9-16): Newcastle Benfield, Ryhope CW, Newton Aycliffe, Whitley Bay, Seaham Red Star, Guisborough Town, Ashington and Whickham.
Pool Three (numbers 17-24): Penrith, Billingham Town, Thornaby, Northallerton Town, Carlisle City, Heaton Stannington, Chester-le-Street and West Allotment Celtic.
Pool Four (numbers 25-32): Redcar Athletic, Willington, Crook Town, Billingham Synthonia, Jarrow, Ryton & Crawcrook Albion, Birtley Town and Bedlington Terriers.
Pool Five (numbers 33-40): Tow Law Town, Easington Colliery, Esh Winning, Washington, Brandon United, Durham City, Newcastle University and Sunderland West End.

The dates for the fixtures will be announced as soon as possible.
Links to the draw will be posted on the Northern Leagues Facebook and Twitter shortly beforehand.

Scroll to Top